..:dieVTRcommunity:..  

Zurück   ..:dieVTRcommunity:.. > Schrauberecke > Technik, Tuning, Tipps & Zubehör

Antwort
 
Themen-Optionen Ansicht
Alt 27-05-2019, 20:38   #26
hanberg
 
Registriert seit: Oct 2009
Ort: Denmark - Honda VTR1000 SP-1
Annoying thing is, I'm 100% certain I came across a website a while back, with someone fitting a V2/R4 speedo on I thing a Yamaha, and had a solution to the half/double RPM.

But your thinking this is fixable? To me the two last graphs looks like nothing :-)
hanberg ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 27-05-2019, 20:50   #27
MK_WF
 
Registriert seit: Jul 2015
Ort: Wolfenbüttel, VTR1000 SC36
Ok, that makes sense.
At 1400 rpm one rotation takes 43 ms.
The tach signal has 2 signals in that period.
The konverter input has a peak every 86 ms (=2 rotations)
__________________
Ciao
Martin
MK_WF ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 27-05-2019, 20:52   #28
hanberg
 
Registriert seit: Oct 2009
Ort: Denmark - Honda VTR1000 SP-1
Just remembered, the last two are with some light RPM, as the picture/graph was unreadable at idle
hanberg ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 27-05-2019, 20:54   #29
hanberg
 
Registriert seit: Oct 2009
Ort: Denmark - Honda VTR1000 SP-1
For not being the electronics guy you know a few things :-)
I do have a electronics guy at work though, who can make what I need, if I can explain it :-)
hanberg ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 27-05-2019, 21:04   #30
hanberg
 
Registriert seit: Oct 2009
Ort: Denmark - Honda VTR1000 SP-1
Are you getting this from the graphs?
I can see the 43ms I suppose.
The CBR also need to signals pr revolution so seems at least as a good thing

Zitat:
Zitat von MK_WF Beitrag anzeigen
Ok, that makes sense.
At 1400 rpm one rotation takes 43 ms.
The tach signal has 2 signals in that period.
The konverter input has a peak every 86 ms (=2 rotations)
hanberg ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 27-05-2019, 21:26   #31
MK_WF
 
Registriert seit: Jul 2015
Ort: Wolfenbüttel, VTR1000 SC36
If I were to do the next step, I'd test this with a relay.
(Ask your electronic guy whether that could destroy anything. No warranty from my side, especially on the left side as the relay will take a bit of current to close which may overload the ECU tach output)
Angehängte Grafiken
Dateityp: jpg IMG_20190527_212223.jpg (132,0 KB, 55x aufgerufen)
__________________
Ciao
Martin
MK_WF ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 27-05-2019, 21:31   #32
MK_WF
 
Registriert seit: Jul 2015
Ort: Wolfenbüttel, VTR1000 SC36
The 43 ms is a calculated value (1400 rotations in 1 min = 23.3 rotation in 1 s = 0.043 s per rotation = 43 ms)
In the plots you just count squares (the time units are written at the bottom)
__________________
Ciao
Martin
MK_WF ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 27-05-2019, 23:00   #33
hanberg
 
Registriert seit: Oct 2009
Ort: Denmark - Honda VTR1000 SP-1
Really appreciate all the help.
Will cover your suggestion with my guy tomorrow.

Just thinking here, looking at the thread you linked to earlier.
The VTR1000F is sending a 12V pulse every 20 ms (pic 2) so 2 pulses pr RPM.
I know the SC tacho is plugnplay on the VTR1000F
My SP is sending a 5V pulse (CDI-ECU) every 86ms so that is 1 pr RPM.
So basically I need that signal multiplied and converted to 12V.
Suppose I can just show him Both graphs and your drawing :-)
hanberg ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 28-05-2019, 13:43   #34
hanberg
 
Registriert seit: Oct 2009
Ort: Denmark - Honda VTR1000 SP-1
Edit: If I'm not mistaken, this is actually a video of what you drew - although not sure a standard relay will take the amount of switches, at least it will be quite noisy :-)
https://youtu.be/3ESNXVxIf-A

My guy is looking into it - in the meantime I'm brainstorming, and been looking into the Healtech Speedohealer which I already use for the speedo.
Their website says it works from 3V to 19V, and can change from -99.9% to 9999.9%.

Would it make sense to run the signal through a 2nd Speedohealer, and add 200%, and then invert and amplify the signal from the 5V to 12V?

Assuming both are done a idle, and comparing the graph you did from the VTR1000F and mine from VTR1000SP, looks like you would need to quadruple the pulses?

Zitat:
Zitat von MK_WF Beitrag anzeigen
If I were to do the next step, I'd test this with a relay.
(Ask your electronic guy whether that could destroy anything. No warranty from my side, especially on the left side as the relay will take a bit of current to close which may overload the ECU tach output)
Angehängte Grafiken
Dateityp: jpg VTR1000FvsVTR1000SP.jpg (64,3 KB, 41x aufgerufen)

Geändert von hanberg (28-05-2019 um 14:55 Uhr) Grund: Extra info
hanberg ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 28-05-2019, 21:16   #35
hanberg
 
Registriert seit: Oct 2009
Ort: Denmark - Honda VTR1000 SP-1
Update: I've been told to check out NPN to PNP converters based on showing this graph.

It is already 12V, and the period is correct, but the signal is inverted, so that the tacho is checking the signal against ground, when it need to check it against positive (for this signal).

A transistor should be able to fix this - and you already suggested this earlier.

I'll go over it with my geek from work tomorrow and post the results.
Angehängte Grafiken
Dateityp: jpg vtr 12v omvendt2.jpg (164,4 KB, 31x aufgerufen)
hanberg ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Antwort

Lesezeichen

Themen-Optionen
Ansicht

Forumregeln
Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.

BB-Code ist an.
Smileys sind an.
[IMG] Code ist an.
HTML-Code ist aus.

Gehe zu


Alle Zeitangaben in WEZ +2. Es ist jetzt 21:16 Uhr.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 (Deutsch)
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
owned by higgens - protected by insi :)